May! The Birthday Month!

May is manic in our family. It’s pretty much everybodies birthday’s so it’s very hetic and often involves a lot of cake.

We have also had a lot of house building work going on this past month which has made things a little stressful – I can’t wait for us to have our home back again.

In crafty news I have been making some things for my next craft fair which is in Tavistock, Devon on May 19th. It sort of creeped up on me and sent me into a slightly manic crafting frenzy. I will post photos when I have completed me stash!

I started a new wavy blanket for a family member – all pinks which is very nice! I really hoped to make one for the fair but I’m not sure if I am going to have time which is really frustrating.

My mum gave me her sewing machine as she has a new one and it was recently serviced – it only needed a sprin replacing and oiling so I was really pleased and it’s very smooth to use now!

The last crafty thing I have been working on is a play mat for our own sproglet – I love the material I picked out – it’s very bright and colourful and is also very nearly finished!

I feel my next post will be picture heavy of pretty crafty things but I’m sorry for no photos this time around.

 

Hope you have all been happy crafting away!

 

Holly

Leave a Reply

